Susan’s letter to God

Dear God,

They say life gives and life takes, but life happened to me.

My name is Susan, I am 12 years old. I have been an orphan for as long as I remember. I don’t have friends but I have family. I’m that girl everyone calls weird at school and is bullied time after time.

My family is Nanny. She’s the only person that has shown me love in this world of hate and despite and I’m eternally grateful to her. She’s been my Santa clause, Easter bunny, my best friend and my everybody. And out of the little she had, she gave me plenty. She loves me and has loved me with all her heart so that I know no hatred and I love her with all that I am. She has brought so much joy in my life that happiness is only felt in her presence. Nanny, I wouldn’t trade her for anyone or anything in this world and beyond.

Last night Nanny and I talked at length before we fell asleep, and she said “God is love”. This morning she didn’t wake up. Up till now I haven’t heard that heart warming echo of her voice. She’s gone and I’m alone, I don’t know how to continue to live. But Nanny always said that with you there is hope. Please help me! Please!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 A broken heart.

susan..

13 thoughts on “Susan’s letter to God

Leave a comment